Courage Series 1 of 4: Sometimes the biggest act of courage is a small one

NOTE: I got a HD version of the episode today so I re-did it (same images just higher resolution [although Blaine is now smiling in the Prom pic).

I swear I’ll get around to that Quinn/Santana/Brittany Commission soon (Klaine just won’t leave me alone and Prom Queen smacked my Muse into gear and it won’t leave me alone).

Anyways, this wallpaper is one of four in a series based around a series of courage related quotes I found perusing the web.  I thought it would be appropriate to feature our favorite Warbler, Blaine Anderson, for the first one.  I have to say I’m really liking what RIB are doing with Blaine (despite the fail-fest that was BIOTA) particularly in Prom Queen.

Even though Blaine was clearly afraid and apprehensive of going to Prom and potentially reliving a traumatic experience he really stepped up and stood by his man.   Yeah, he stayed discreet in his clothing choices and hid on the sidelines during the dance but when it counted stepped up to the plate and by simply asking for a dance showed McKinley High he wasn’t afraid or ashamed of being who he was. 

“Sometimes the biggest act of courage is a small one.”

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

